Dead Before Dawn



Over the last couple weeks we had lots of fans enter into our Facebook and Twitter contests and we love you all for it! We chose completely at random, one grand prize winner from Facebook and one grand prize winner from Twitter. We also picked two extra names for 2nd place prizes and then decided to add an extra bonus prize winner as well. Each grand prize winner will receive an 8×10 film still from Dead Before Dawn 3D autographed by the cast members in it.

For our second and bonus winners, we have 5×7 autographed photos of some of our cast members on set.

If your name is listed below, contact with your name and address and we will send you your prize!

Thanks again to everyone who participated in this contest. Unfortunately we can’t give everyone a prize, BUT that is why we will have PLENTY MORE CONTESTED down the road. Stay tuned!

1st Places
– Mirna Karaano (@manokaraano on Twitter)
– Monica Lynn Borchert (Facebook)

2nd Places
– Calista Smith
– Juliana Arrabito



Winners: Beth Quinlan
Prize: Dead Before Dawn crew t-shirt autographed by the cast.
Details: Easy as that. Comment on our Facebook status what you think is in the box and the first person to get the right answer, wins!

Prize: Questions answered in video blog.
Details: Have anything questions for our cast or crew? Here’s the deal, we will give everybody a chance to ask up to 2 questions, and by the time that our Facebook hits 600 likes, we will answer a bunch of our favourites in a video! So if you have anything that you would like to ask Devon Bostick, Martha MacIsaac, Brandon Jay McLaren, Brittany Allen, Kyle Schmid, Rossif Sutherland, Ellen Dubin, Tim Doiron, or April Mullen about anything, let us know with a comment on this post and maybe your question will be picked for the video.

REMEMBER: Each person gets a MAX of 2 questions. ONLY questions that are asked in a comment on this note will be up answered. So tell your friends and help us reach 600 fans. You can also help us choose the best questions by “liking” somebody elses question too! Let it begin.

Winners: Dale Dunphy
Prize: Autographed mug set piece from Seths apartment.
Details: The rules are simple, guess whats in the box and the first person to get the correct answer, wins the prize. This weeks “Whats in the box” is much more difficult than the last. You will need to watch our week 2 and 3 videos to shop around for clues. This time, only ONE guess per person, so make it a good one! There will be clues in the upcoming videos from week 3, so keep your eyes peeled.

Winners: Olga Gakou, Hannah Carter & Ariana Cassidy
Prize: Autographed Still photo and Zemon featured on Dead Before Dawns website
Details: You haven’t seen a Zemon just yet, so we want to see what you think is coming. Post a picture, drawing or whatever you wish of what you think a Zemon looks like on our Facebook and whoever has the most “likes” on their photo by the time we reach 1200 fans on Facebook, wins. Get creative and have fun!

Winners: Valentina Toscano
Prize: Autographed Set Photo
Details: We have a copy of this same photo autographed by the cast members in this picture. The rules are simple this time. Come up with a fun caption for this photo or write what you think the Dead Before Dawn cast members are thinking. The comment with most “likes” by 12:00 p.m. EST (Toronto’s time zone) on September 26, 2011 will win the autographed copy of the photo with a personal message to you from April and Tim on the back. You can only comment ONE TIME, so give us your best and have your friends like your comment before the deadline.

Winners: Mirna Karaano, Monica Lynn Borchert, Calista Smith, Juliana Arrabito
Prize: Autographed 8×12 and 5×7 Stills.
Details: 2012 will bring us the release of DEAD BEFORE DAWN 3D starring Devon Bostick and Christopher Lloyd. Wango Films wants to ring in the new year and continue the spirit of sharing. “Like” Dead Before Dawn 3D on Facebook and “Share” this status to be automatically entered in our contest to win an official 8 x10 film still signed by Devon Bostick, Martha MacIsaac, Brittany Allen, Kyle Schmid, April Mullen, Tim Doiron and Brandon Jay McLaren. Contest closes January 17th when the winners will be drawn at random.